OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS FILED

Ong

JAN 24 1984

WAYNE TSCHIMPERLE CLERK

In re the Appointment of

Members to the Advisory Committee on Probate Rules

23

ORDER

WHEREAS, the area of Minnesota probate jurisdiction has been increased by constitutional and statutory changes and new rules, forms and procedures have been promulgated, designed and devised by various courts to meet the problems arising from the expanded jurisdiction, and

C3-84-146

STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

WHEREAS, it appears that there is a growing lack of uniformity throughout the state in the exercise of probate jurisdiction, and

WHEREAS, there is a need for consideration of the Rules of Court applicable to probate matters to the end that recommendations may be made for the adoption of new or amended rules and that uniformity in the handling and disposition of probate matters will be encouraged.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

1. That an Advisory Committee on Probate Rules be, and hereby is, established to consider the existing Rules of Court pertaining to probate jurisdiction and procedures and to draft and submit to this Court proposed uniform rules for the handling and disposition of probate matters in the courts of this state.

2. That the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members of such Advisory Committee on Probate Rules:

Honorable Melvin J. Peterson, Chairman Honorable Paul L. Ballard Steve A. Brand, Esq. Honorable Robert V. Campbell John C. Connelly, Esq. Elizabeth Drake, Esq. Honorable Robert S. Graff Honorable Larry G. Jorgenson Honorable Paul Kimball, Jr. Honorable J. Jerome Plunkett Honorable Gerald Ring Honorable S. A. Sawyer Mark T. Signorelli, Esq. Gerald L. Thoreen, Esq. Honorable Ranier L. Weis Honorable LeRoy W. Yost

3. That the said committee report to the Court by October 1, 1984 the results of its study and submit its recommendations for rules governing the handling and disposition of probate matters within this state for such further consideration and action as this Court may deem appropriate.

Dated: January 24, 1984

BY THE COURT

Douglas K. Amdahl Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS FILED

JAN 2.4 1984

WAYNE TSCHIMPERLE CLERK

Honorable Melvin J. Peterson Judge of District Court 4th Floor Courts Tower Hennepin County Government Center

Minneapolis, MN 55487

7

(612) 348-3248

Honorable Paul L. Ballard (612) 762-2395 Judge of County Court Courthouse Alexandria, MN 56308 Steve A. Brand (612) 291-1215 W-2200 First National Bank Building St. Paul, MN 55101 Honorable Robert V. Campbell (218)726-2500Judge of County Court Room 301 Courthouse Duluth, MN 55802 John C. Connelly, Esq. (612) 941-2041 6416 Mildred Avenue Edina, MN 55435 (612) 920-1151 Ms. Elizabeth Drake, Esq. 2607 55th Street West Minneapolis, MN 55410 Honorable Robert S. Graff (218) 927-2102 Judge of County Court Courthouse Aitkin, MN 56431 Honorable Larry G. Jorgenson (218) 745-4816 Judge of County Court Courthouse Warren, MN 56762 Honorable Paul Kimball, Jr. (507) 433-1827 Judge of County Court Courthouse Austin, MN 55912

Honorable J. Jerome Plunkett Judge of District Court Courthouse St. Paul, MN 55102

Honorable Gerald Ring Judge of County Court Courthouse Rochester, MN 55901

Honorable S. A. Sawyer Judge of County Court Courthouse Winona, MN 55987

Mark T. Signorelli, Esq. 700 Torrey Building Duluth, MN 55802

Gerald L. Thoreen, Esq. P. O. Box 1187 St. Cloud, MN 56302

Honorable Ranier L. Weis

Judge of County Court Courthouse St. Cloud, MN 56301

Honorable LeRoy L. Yost Judge of County Court

Courthouse Glencoe, MN 55336 (507) 285-8210

(507) 452-7120

(218) 722-0528

(612) 251-5474

(612) 255-6100

(612) 864-5551 (Ext. 277)